Friday, May 22, 2020

Adobe & Teardrops: Episode 120

Some really cool things have happened in the last few weeks! For me, personally, I got an article published in No Depression’s quarterly journal! You can buy your copy here
 This episode is a big boi because I also talk to Chris Prunckle. He’s the author and cartoonist behind Wannabe the Comic -- a music review comic strip. You can follow him at or on Instagram at @wannabethecomic
  1. Jason Isbell -- “It Gets Easier” (Reunions)
  2. Shameless James -- “Cigarettes and Amphetamines” (Single)
  3. Zach Aaron -- “Potato Salad” (Fill Dirt Wanted)
  4. The Federales -- “Dead Gulch Dan” (Honkytonks & Hangovers)
  5. The Roseline -- “Quartz or Digital” (G O O D / G R I E F)
  6. The Promised -- “I Ride” (Single)
  7. Rosalie -- “Fool’s Gold” (Single)
  8. Andrew Word -- ‘Heather’s Song” (Walk These Hills)
  9. Mike Thomas -- “Sure Feels Right” (Single)
  10. Qwiet Type -- “Little Ol’ Me” (Single)
Interview w/ Chris Pruckle featuring…
  • Gaslight Anthem -- “Miles Davis and the Cool” (The 59 Sound)
  • Horrible Crowes -- “Crush” (Elsie)
  • Brian Fallon -- “When You’re Ready” (Local Honey)
Send me music via SubmitHub! Send me money via Ko-fi or Patreon. Find Rachel and her comic via

No comments:

Post a Comment